My Writing Frustration

22 Jan

I am sooooooooooooooooooo frustrated! I write good sketches for my comedy class, but they lack conflict. I don’t why I keep missing that element! The good thing is, I write good sketches. The not-so-good thing is, they lack conflict. I guess I shouldn’t feel too bad. At least the concepts are good. I’m going to go back and review my written sketches, and use the tips provided by my classmates to spruce it up.

I am going to have an excellently written sketch before the end of this class session. I’m determined to get it. I have to. These classes cost to much to be clueless! 🙂

3 Responses to “My Writing Frustration”

  1. ceylanthewriter January 22, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    Ouch! Try getting inspired by classics, Moliere, anyone?

    Hope this helps.

    Ceylan

    • marciewrites January 23, 2010 at 11:33 am #

      Thanks so much for this. Classics, here I come!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. No Longer Frustration « Marcie’s Written Creations - January 31, 2010

    […] my previous post about my writing frustration, I shared that I write good sketches in my comedy writing class, but something is always missing.  […]

Leave a Reply

