How Do You Feel About Writing Your Own Obituary?

26 Mar

This was one of the assignments for a creative writing project.  I was to write my obituary as if I died today or in the future.   This was  truly thought-provoking.  How do I want to be remembered?  What would I want to be included in my obituary?  These were just a few of the questions that came to my mind.  My ego soon kicked in as I thought:  Who was going to write it?

Since I  am the best writer I know, and since I know myself best, I felt the need to write my own obituary.  Besides, no one can tell my story better than me.  So, I have a four paragraph obituary about my life of love and faith.   That’s one less thing my loved ones will have to worry about.

Leave a Reply

