My Jasmine Plummer Story

4 Oct

I had the opportunity to interview Jasmine Plummer, the young lady on which The Longshots movie was based, in September.  While it was a great opportunity, I have an unfinished story that is just “here.”  I lost my enthusiasm for the story as I wrote it.  At first I didn’t know why.  The more I thought about it, the more I realized that I had lost enthusiasm because it was outdated information.  Had I been able to get this story prior to the movie, that would have been great.  However, that is not what happened and I feel at a loss.

I think I have an angle for the story for a publication.  If that doesn’t work, I am just going to post it on my blog like all of my other great, but unpublished works.

2 Responses to “My Jasmine Plummer Story”

  1. Sybol April 3, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    It is because of the movie that I am interested. I would like to read your full article.

    Do you have any info on her uncle? I believe that he is an amazing part of this story too.

    • Marcie Hill April 4, 2011 at 11:49 am #

      Hi there, I will have to find the full article. I don’t have any information on her uncle. Should I find it, I’ll be sure to share it with you.

Leave a Reply

