Marcie’s Disappointment

28 Aug

I am soooooooooooooooooooooooo disappointed.  I interviewed with KeKe Palmer in June prior to her performance at The Taste of Chicago.  She told me about her movie, The Longshots, that came out on Friday, August 22, 2008.  It was a cute little movie.  I liked it.   Anyway, the story is about Jasmine Plummer, a 11-year-old quarterback on the Harvey Colts, a little league football team.  She was the first girl in the Pop Warner tournament history.  Basically, this young lady was doing her thang with the help of her uncle.

 After my interview with KeKe, I made several attempts to interview Jasmine through her uncle prior to the opening of the movie.  It never happened.  Now, she’s everywhere!  And do you know, I still have not interviewed her even though I have contact with the family?  I will not give up.  There is still one more story for me, and I’m going to get it!

2 Responses to “Marcie’s Disappointment”

  1. Jasmine March 25, 2013 at 10:03 pm #

    Hello!!! I am Jasmine Plummer and I am extremely sorry Marcie that we never got a chance to interview!!! I hope that you are not still disappointed and if I would have known about it, I would have interviewed with you!!! Feel free to contact me back, I would be happy to answer any questions for you.

    • Ms. Marcie March 26, 2013 at 12:52 pm #

      Hi Jasmine, thank you for stopping by and saying hello! I’ll contact you soon.

Leave a Reply

