How Much Would You Spend on a Pen?

22 Jan

Hi All,

I was cleaning out my drawer and found a Mont Blanc pen that was given to me as a gift. At that time it was given to me, the luxury pen was running for $100. Would I had bought it then? I was right out of college with no job. Probably not. Would I pay that much for a pen today? Most definitely.

As a writer, the tool I use to create is as important to me as my creation. I know some people are thinking, “$100 for a pen? That’s crazy!” As with anything, people spend money on things that are important to them. While a pen may not be important to most; to me, it is an investment in my craft. And you can best believe that you will only find MY fingerprints on that luxury investment!

What about you? How much would you spend on a pen?

4 Responses to “How Much Would You Spend on a Pen?”

  1. Jennifer Brown Banks January 22, 2012 at 12:41 pm #

    I think it would depend on the pen and the purpose; though I do love my pens!

    • Marcie Hill January 25, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

      There is nothing like a smooth pen with a smooth flow and a writing flow to match.Ahhh, the good life.

  2. Mark C. January 25, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    I definitely don’t get above $10 for a pen purchase, but I keep junk pens with me so I never feel obligated to let anyone borrow my Pilot Precise V5. It’s an extra fine ball point with an ink tank you can see through and it brings a singular kind of joy!

    • Marcie Hill January 25, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      I know. it’s the relationship with the writing utensil that matters.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

